Skip to content
You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
You are viewing the article in preview mode. It is not live at the moment.
We Make Meetings Work.
How do I cancel a registration? (Deleting an Attendee, Company Rep, or Company)

When you cancel a registration, MeetMax automatically:

  • Deletes any meeting requests the participant has made.
  • Removes the participant from meetings they have scheduled.
  • Removes the participant from Activities and Presentations they've signed up for.
Step 1. To cancel an Attendee or Company Rep, head to the Attendee List:
To cancel a Company’s registration, head to the Company List:
  We’ll show the Attendee List here - this is where you'd cancel an Attendee or Company Rep. The process is exactly the same on the Company List.
Step 2. Filter the list to find the person who’s canceling. Then use the Action menu and choose Cancel:
Step 3. You'll be prompted to confirm the deletion.
If this person had 1x1 meetings booked, you can choose to email those people a cancellation notice. You can also add a personal note if you like.
  As an option, before canceling you can transfer this participant's meetings to another participant.
Step 4. Click Submit to process the cancellation:
Once you’ve canceled the registration, it appears in the Deletion Log:

Learn more: