Schedule Setting: Hide “Other” Attendees
| In this article, we're adjusting how the schedule displays. You can also use the Menu Editor to show or hide schedules in your participants' MeetMax accounts. |
When to use this setting
This setting is handy if:
- Your event has group meetings, where people from different companies will be attending.
- You want Attendees to see the meetings they have scheduled, but not the names of other Attendees in those meetings.
| This setting won't hide event schedules from event Attendees. To do that, see this article instead. |
How it works
By default, the meeting schedule displays all participants. Here’s an example, where a group meeting has everyone listed in the schedule:

Changing the setting
- Step 1. Head to the Attendee List:

- Step 2. You can use any Attendee’s record. Changes you save there will apply to all Attendees.
- Use the Action menu to choose Your Schedule:

- Step 3. Click the Settings button:

- Step 4. In the Attendee Settings pop-up, click the checkbox for Hide Other Attendees.
- Then click Save as Default:

- Now, the schedule still shows the group meeting, but doesn’t include the names of Attendees from other companies:

If any of the Attendee’s Colleagues are added to meetings, you’ll still see them on the schedule. (See the Mary Adams example above.)
| This setting works on Company schedules as well. You’d use these same steps, starting from the Company List. | |
| You can use this setting in Moderated and Unmoderated meeting programs. |
